Late Night Creativity

I haven’t blogged in months. I find myself unable to really care. I don’t get any responses for my posts, so I find this to basically be an online journal or diary. Something that I have never in my life been able to keep–mostly because my mom and sister have always snooped through everything that I’ve ever done.

However, I find myself here at 2am on a Monday night with sleep alluding me and thoughts whirring through my mind. I seem to have found a need to be lyrically creative tonight. I got out some markers and an old half-torn notebook to doodle some random pictures, but I’ve written down actual words. I mean, this thing has actual STANZAS. AND A REPEATING CHORUS. What. The. Mother. Fuck. I’ve never been creative like this. Actually, it probably sucks. But I’m not asking for praise or criticism here. I just wanted to express these random thoughts flying through my head so that maybe I can get some rest. Something that I haven’t truly gotten since I moved into my apartment at the end of August. So, well, here we go….

I hate saying that I regret something.

I try to live my life without regrets.

I like to go with the flow of life

But I can’t bring myself to thing that this was a good idea.

This whole damn town is full of regrets.

Things I’ve done, people I’ve met.

I’m being harder on myself than usual,

But I’m learning to accept my mistakes.

Everyone makes bad decisions in life,

I just seem to make mine all at once.

I’ve played my life safe, never getting too attached

But now I’m sweating and crying over things I can’t undo.

This whole damn town is full of my regrets:

Things I’ve done, people I’ve met.

I’m being harder on myself than usual

But I’m learning to accept my mistakes.

I’m lying to myself about facts of the past,

making things seem more important and less significant

I’m breaking my own damned Heart

I think I’m killing my own damned spirit.

This whole damn town is full of my regrets:

Things I’ve done, people I’ve met.

I’m being harder on myself than usual,

But I think I’m learning to accept my mistakes.

I’ll write down my heart and forget it by morning.

I always do my best thinking when the rest of the world is sleeping.

I hole myself away and stew in my own discord.

I fret over myself and wear a fake smile when I wake up.

This whole damn town is full of everyone’s regrets:

Things we’ve done, people we’ve met.

I’m being harder on myself than usual,

But I think I’m learning that everyone makes mistakes.

Some just hide is better than others.

Leave a Reply

